When: Saturday, February 16, 2019 - 2PM

Where: Room 317 (third floor) of the State Capitol

What: HB406 PRC TRANSMISSION LINE JURISDICTION

amend a section of the public utility act to provide for jurisdiction by the public regulation commission over transmission line locations; requiring public regulation commission approval of the location of new mexico renewable energy transmission authority facilities

See bill here: https://www.nmlegis.gov/Sessions/19%20Regular/bills/house/HB0406.pdf

Please come out and show your support of HB 406 on Saturday, February 16 at 2pm -- Roundhouse, Room 317. The power of a packed room is undeniable to lawmakers.

If you cannot make it in person, calling and or emailing, all committee members before this bill is heard will demonstrate our commitment to closing the loop holes in New Mexico’s processes for approving high voltage transmission lines without having to prove they are needed.

COMMITTEE EMAILS (you can copy/paste into your email client)

matthew.mcqueen@nmlegis.gov; angelica.rubio@nmlegis.gov; abbas.akhil@nmlegis.gov; phelps.anderson@nmlegis.gov; joanne.ferrary@nmlegis.gov; phelps.anderson@nmlegis.gov; roddmontoya@gmail.com; andrea@andrearomero.com; debbie.sarinana@nmlegis.gov; larry.scott@nmlegis.gov; nathan.small@nmlegis.gov; melanie.stansbury@nmlegis.gov; jamesstrickler@msn.com; townsend@pvtn.net

House Energy, Environment and Natural Resources Committee

MATTHEW MCQUEEN, CHAIR

Committee Members

Title

Name

District

Party

Role

Representative

Matthew McQueen

Phone: (505) 986-4423

Email: matthew.mcqueen@nmlegis.gov

50

D

Chair

Representative

Angelica Rubio

Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4227

Capitol Room: 203A

Office Phone: (575) 616-1090

Email: angelica.rubio@nmlegis.gov

35

D

Vice Chair

Representative

Abbas Akhil

Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4464

Capitol Room: 203BN

Office Phone: (505) 280-0997

Email: abbas.akhil@nmlegis.gov

20

D

Member

Representative

Phelps Anderson

Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4450

Capitol Room: 203GN

Email: phelps.anderson@nmlegis.gov

66

R

Member

Representative

Joanne J. Ferrary

Capitol Room: 413B

Office Phone: (575) 649-1231

Email: joanne.ferrary@nmlegis.gov

37

D

Member

Representative

Rod Montoya

Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4758

Capitol Room: 125B

Email: roddmontoya@gmail.com

1

R

Member

Representative

Andrea Romero

Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4254

Capitol Room: 203CN

Office Phone: (505) 490-6155

Email: andrea@andrearomero.com

46

D

Member

Representative

Debra M. Sariñana

Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4227

Capitol Room: 203A

Office Phone: (505) 559-2200

Home Phone: (505) 974-9408

Email: debbie.sarinana@nmlegis.gov

21

D

Member

Representative

Larry R. Scott

Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4450

Capitol Room: 203GN

Office Phone: (575) 392-5960

Email: larry.scott@nmlegis.gov

62

R

Member

Representative

Nathan P. Small

Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4438

Capitol Room: 413B

Home Phone: (575) 496-9540

Email: nathan.small@nmlegis.gov

36

D

Member

Representative

Melanie A. Stansbury

Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4336

Capitol Room: 203DN

Home Phone: (505) 750-7079

Email: melanie.stansbury@nmlegis.gov

28

D

Member

Representative

James R.J. Strickler

Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4220

Capitol Room: 202B

Office Phone: (505) 327-9240

Email: jamesstrickler@msn.com

2

R

Member

Representative

James G. Townsend

Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4758

Capitol Room: 125

Email: townsend@pvtn.net

54

R

Member